Bantam Seahawks hosting provincial tournament in Lewisporte

Published on April 12, 2017

Pictured are (front, from left) Aaron Tetford, Abigail Oram, Kayden Compton, Parker Baldwin, Austin Bourque, Emily Oram; (back) Mike Martin, Brian Pardy, Ben Dalley, John Bungay, Edsel Galway, Kobe Martin, Zander Baker, Matthew Perry, AJ Lynch, Ben Spracklin, Brent Spracklin and John Bungay. Missing from photo Carman Benoit, Calvin Hoskins, Lucas Young and co-manager Letitia Bunguay.

©Photo courtesy of Mike Martin

The Bantam Lewisporte Seahawks are hitting the ice in provincial hockey action with a tournament April 20-22 at the Lewisporte Stadium.


The Lewisporte Bantam Seahawks will be hosting the 2016-17 Steele Hotels Provincial Bantam ‘F’ Tournament on April 20-22 at the Lewisporte Stadium. Teams participating in the event include Northeast 2, Bay Arena 2, Springdale, Southern Shore 2, Paradise and host team Lewisporte.

Following is the schedule for the tournament:

Thursday, April 20

8:30 a.m.  Northeast 2 v. Bay Arena 2

10:30 a.m.  Springdale v. Southern Shore 2

12:30 p.m.  Paradise v. Lewisporte

2:30 p.m.  Southern Shore 2 v. Northeast 2

4:30 p.m.  Bay Arena v. Paradise

6:30 p.m. Opening ceremonies

7 p.m.  Lewisporte v. Springdale


Friday, April 21

8:30 a.m.  Paradise v. Springdale

10:30 a.m.  Lewisporte v. Northeast 2

12:30 p.m.  Southern Shore 2 v. Bay Arena 2

12:30 p.m. Banquet (setting one for Northeast, Springdale and Paradise)

2:30 p.m.  Banquet (setting two for Southern Shore, Bay Arena and Lewisporte)

3 p.m.  Northeast 2 v. Springdale

5 p.m.  Paradise 2 v. Southern Shore 2

7 p.m.  Bay Arena 2 v. Lewisporte


Saturday, April 22

8:30 a.m.  Lewisporte v. Southern Shore

10:30 a.m.  Springdale v. Bay Arena 2

12:30 p.m.  Northeast 2 v Paradise 2

4:30 p.m. Championship game (first place v. second place)